Our planning efforts seek input from multiple groups, including our public health and medical content experts, the state and Orange County health departments, and the UNC System. The Campus & Community Advisory Committee and Roadmap Implementation Team meet regularly to examine how we can provide the best Carolina experience for as many students as possible, with safety and well-being as a priority.

Campus and Community Advisory Committee

Comprised of students, faculty, staff and community members, the CCAC will reflect on the past six months and the Fall 2020 Roadmap, provide input related to specific considerations as identified by the leadership team and seek input from broader constituencies on campus and in our neighboring communities.


Audrey Pettifor Public Health
Mimi Chapman Chair, Faculty Council
Katie Musgrove Chair, Employee Forum
Lamar Richards Student Body Present
Paul Lanier Social Work
Tom Kelley School of Law
Martinette Horner School of Education
Wanda Nicholson School of Medicine
Rich McLaughlin Mathematics
Sharon Holland American Studies
Donna Gilleskie Economics
Joy Renner School of Medicine
Seth Noar Public Health
Elli Alexander Undergraduate
Ethan Phillips Undergraduate
Amanda Smythers GPSG
Kate Brandt GPSG
Neel Swamy GPSG
Alayna Powell Undergraduate
James Holman Facilities and Housekeeping
Chloe Russell Academic Advising
Elizabeth Hall HR Policy, OEC, ADA
Kim Stahl ITS
Michael Vollmer SOG Administration and Operations
Aaron Bachenheimer Greek Life
Richard Watkins Chancellor Science Scholars
Jennifer Gerz- Escandon Associate Dean, Interdisciplinary Education and Fellowship Programs
Kathy Atwater Marian Cheek Jackson Center
Mary Jane Nirdlinger Chapel Hill Asst Town Manager, Instructor and SOG
Jamil Kadoura Local business owner
Aaron Nelson President and CEO, Chamber for a Greater Chapel Hill-Carrboro


Scheduled Meetings

August 11, 12:00 p.m.

June 25, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

April 8, 2021, 11:30am-12:30pm

February 25, 2021, 11am-12pm

January 21, 2021, 1pm-3pm

December 5, 2020

November 24, 2020, 3pm-5pm

November 17, 2020, 3pm-5pm

November 10, 2020, 3pm-5pm

November 3, 2020, 3pm-5pm

October 27, 2020, 3pm-5pm

October 20, 2020, 3pm-5pm

October 13, 3pm-5pm

October 6, 2020, 3pm-5pm

September 29, 2020, 3pm-5pm

September 22, 2020, 3pm-5pm


Roadmap Implementation Team

  • On June 15, 2020, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Bob Blouin was named Executive Director of the Roadmap, a group charged with developing and implementing operational changes with safety and well-being in mind.




Bob Blouin, Director of RIT Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

RIT Members

Sibby Anderson-Thompkins Interim Chief Diversity Officer
Michael Barker Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information and Chief Information Officer
Suzanne Barbour Dean of UNC Graduate School
George Battle Vice Chancellor for Instituional Integrity and Risk Management
Deborah Clarke Associate Provost for Strategy and Special Projects
Lauren DiGrazia University Registrar
Rachelle Feldman Associate Provost and Director for Scholarships and Student Aid
Amy Locklear Hertel Chancellor’s Chief of Staff
Darrell Jeter Director of Emergency Management and Planning
Nathan Knuffman Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations
Charles Marshall Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
Chris McClure Special Advisor to the Chancellor and Provost
Becci Menghini Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance
Todd Nicolet Vice Provost for Digital and Lifelong Learning
Abigail Panter Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Desiree Rickenberg Dean of Students
Jonathan Sauls Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Rick Wernoski Senior Vice Provost for Business Operations

Support (Operational Excellence and Communications)

Sarah Leck Executive Assistant to Senior Vice President for Business Operations
Mieke Lynch Transformation Manager and Operational Excellence support
Candace Reynolds Transformation Manager and Operational Excellence support
Gavin Young Director of the Public Records Office and Communications support

Chancellor’s Fellows

Miram Chisholm 2020 UNC Grad, BS, Public Health-BSPH Public Health-Nutrition
Nick Sengstaken 2020 UNC Grad, BA Political Science, BA Music Performance, Emphasis in Jazz Studies
Oreyane Tate 2020 UNC Grad, BA, Interpersonal and Organizational Communication